A Splash Of Red!

Today I created a red color poem in school. So I decided to show it to you! I hope after this you can make a color poem too since they are really fun! But first here is my poem:                                                Red Splash
Red is the glaze of a sunset,
It is a bold feeling you get inside.
Red is a lush strawberry but also
a bright red starfish feeling it’s way,
Red is red velvet , sweet and yummy,
sitting here in my tummy!

                                   starfish_red_yellow123

                                   red_sunset_water_12245.

                                   Red-velvet-cake

9 thoughts on “A Splash Of Red!

  1. Dear Anika,
    Wow! I just love your blog! It has so much detail. I’m wondering how your blog is so amazing? I loved reading your poem and I got a happy feeling inside when I saw your pictures! Keep up the good work!
    From, Lily

  2. Dear Anika,
    You did a really good job on your post i like your red poem a lot.
    keep up the good work

    From,
    Ainsley

  3. Dear Anika,
    I really like the pictures,and how the rhyme matches them.
    You are a great blogger. Keep up the good work!
    From, Tate

  4. Dear Anika,
    I love all you picture but I love the cake one the most.
    Your poem is great and it has a really good voice to it.
    Don’t forget to comment on my blog.
    Love From, Lilah

  5. Dear Anika,
    I love your post, poem, and pictures, they’re awesome. By the way, nice poll.
    From,
    Caleb

  6. Hi there Anika
    I love you poem. Our students have been writing poems too – here is one blog with some poetry http://tessam.global2.vic.edu.au/
    The Student Blogging challenge is almost over and I hope you have learnt a lot from the challenges. You have done a great job and I hope you continue to post about your passions and what you are learning. Remember to keep commenting on other blogs too (I know you have been good at that) – we all like to know someone is reading!
    All the best
    Celia
    Melbourne

  7. Hey Anika,
    Your red poem is really cool.
    Keep up the good work.
    P.S one of your pictures is not working.
    hope you can comment back
    from Luke

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *